2012 Board of Directors Elections: Candidates Profiles & Voting Information

The Board of Directors consists of 17 member representatives elected by the membership. Directors serve two-year terms with no limit on the number of terms served.

AmCham members should receive either 5 (Corporate Patron, Corporate) or 2 (Small Business / Entrepreneur) ballots by registered mail between May 15-16, 2012. If you don´t receive the appropriate number of ballots, please contact Lucie Vrbova at lvrbova@amcham.cz.

The Candidate. Profiles are available HERE

List of Candidates:

  • Erik Best of Fleet Sheet/E.S. Best s. r. o.
  • Michal Chour of Radisson Blu Alcron
  • Jaroslav Doležal of Honeywell, spol. s r.o.
  • Shahmir Khaliq of Citibank Europe plc, organizační složka
  • Josef Kotrba of Deloitte Advisory s.r.o.
  • Darcie Murray of Pedersen & Partners s.r.o.
  • Magdalena Soucek of Ernst & Young
  • Vladek Šlezingr of IBM Česká republika, spol. s r.o.
  • Dan Ťok of Skanska a.s.
  • Zdeněk Vilímek of Coca-Cola Northern Central Europe


The member representatives listed on following pages have all confirmed their interest in being the candidate for the board of directors and in serving on the board if elected or subsequently appointed to a seat. All representatives running for the board are members in good standing.


You can submit your completed ballots to the Chamber office until 5pm, June 8th, 2012.

Candidates will be informed of the results, and the 2012-2013 Board of Directors will meet prior to the General Assembly to determine which board members will comprise the executive committee. The results of the board elections and the appointment of the executive committee will be confirmed at the General Assembly on June 14, 2012.

About Amcham

country profile

Twitter feed